All her life, Winnie passed for white, using it to her advantage, and climbing the social ladder. When her child is born black, she asks Jolene to raise him. “If you can’t ask your sister, who can you ask?”

 

 

AUTHOR BIO:

New book from Award winning author Michael Edwin Q, SISTERS is a must read for fans of WINNIE, Wistful, Fancy, A Slaves Song, Tame the Savage Heart, But Have Not Love, and Born A Colored Girl.

 

CATEGORIES:

FICTION: African American / Historical

FICTION: African American / General

FICTION: Thrillers / Suspense

 

KEYWORDS:

Fiction Thrillers Suspense; African American Fiction; African American Fiction Books; African American Fiction Novels; African American Historical Fiction; African American Historical Fiction Books; African American Historical Fiction Novels; Civil War Fiction

Sisters

SKU: 9781597556415
$15.00Price